Home

WELCOME TO WOODENTOPS PRE-SCHOOL !

We wish you a very warm welcome to our Website.  We are a non profit making community Preschool based in Potton, Central Bedfordshire. We were inspected by Ofsted on 11th January 2016 and were graded as ‘GOOD’.

We were established in 1990 by Carol and Helen, Jackie took over in 2014.  We run from the Potton United Football Club. This gives us a very spacious room inside and a beautiful outside area surrounded by trees and wildlife- we often see ducks, pheasants, birds of prey and many different types of insects. Horses, ponies and lambs visits us too.

We offer places to children from 2 years old until school age.

We open from 8.45 to 3.45, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday and 8.45 to 1pm on Friday. We are very flexible in that children can attend for hours suited to their parents for example 10am to 1pm or 11am to 3pm with a minimum of 3 hours per session. Children who stay after 12 will need a pack up lunch for lunchtime. We provide nutritious snacks that the children have chosen. Each child gets a chance to cook at least every other week.  We DO NOT charge a registration fee.

We accept funded 2, 3 and 4 years. We provide lots of open ended learning experiences based around each child’s individuality. This enables the children to develop as capable learners, allowing them to explore their creativity in their own time, giving them the chance to achieve the goals they set themselves. We have a variety of activities such as cooking, dance, team games,nursery rhymes and songs, arts and crafts, messy play, sensory activities, reading, growing plants (potatoes and sunflowers were a big hit this year) and various mark making fun.

Our children leave us going to Potton Lower School, Sutton Lower School or Wrestlingworth Lower school. We have had children go to other schools too. We visit our schools throughout the year so that the children get a good feel of what school is and how much fun it is. They really enjoying seeing their friends that were at Woodentops, plus they love having a ride in the cars too.

 

3 thoughts on “Home

  1. hiya looking for some advice, I have two little ones aged 3 and 2 looking to keep them both together i will be moving to Potton late next month and was wondering if you had any room for my two

  2. Hello my name is Tia stringer I’m 20 years old and am currently trying to find a job with in the local area. I am level 3 trained and hold other certicates such as food and hygiene and have done a course in learning disabilities. I have also worked with in a few settings both with in the private and public sector my age range I have worked with is from 6 months to 8 years. Since having my daughter at 17 I have found it hard to get back in to working with children as they all offer such long hours but working in a pre school setting with hours of 9-3 or 3.30 would be perfect. I’m confident and a good team player I work well with others as well as alone and I feel I’m a very strong a determined person this is something I have gained from becoming a single mum at 17. If you have any jobs I would really appreciate it if you could let me know I would be happy to send my c.v over. Thank you

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s